top of page

Foster Rome Program -- Rome, Italy


As I began college, my first goal was to participate in a study abroad program. This dream became a reality when I was accepted into the Foster Rome Program my freshman year. This program allowed me to live life in the heart of the beautiful city of Rome while completing core business classes.

Responding to ambiguity: Being flexible is so important to maintaining a positive attitude. As the program neared, we were still not given a solidified schedule for our month abroad. Despite being a little anxious about not knowing what to expect, I remained open to the ambiguity. I was able to shift my studying and schoolwork around the changes in schedule. I made sure to stay on top of my work and travel plans in case situations arised where we needed to shift gears for company visits, classes, or tours.

bottom of page